Caribbean Island Tourism Reopening Dates – Find Out When and Who Will Be Open!

July 4th, 2020

Fly BVI - Find Your Beach

Around the region many countries are beginning to reopen their borders to international travel. Listed below is the latest update on when each Caribbean island will be welcoming back tourists. Most of the destinations that are reopening require arriving passengers to complete a health declaration form and undergo health screening checks. In addition, visitors who show symptoms of COVID-19, will be required to quarantine at a government or alternate site for 14 days.

The BVI Opens its Borders to Citizens

The good news is that the British Virgin Islands opened its borders on June 2nd for nationals, belongers, holders of permanent residence and naturalised citizens. Although September 1st has been rumored, no official date has been announced for when visitors to be able to return to the BVI. We will keep you up to date on any further announcements.

Opened in June

  • US Virgin Islands – June 1st
  • Antigua and Barbuda – June 4th
  • St Lucia – June 4th
  • Jamaica – June 15th
  • Aruba – June 15 to July 10th (In Three Phases)
  • Sint Eustatius and Saba – Closed thru at least June 15th
  • St. Barthélemy – June 22nd
  • Grenada – June 30th (Tentative)

Opening in July

  • Bahamas – July 1st
  • Bonaire – July 1st (open to some European countries)
  • Curaçao – July 1st (open to some European countries)
  • Dominican Republic – July 1st
  • Mustique – July 1st
  • Barbados – July 12th
  • Sint Maarten & St. Martin – Mid-July
  • Puerto Rico – July 15th
  • Turks and Caicos – July 22nd

Opening in September

  • Cayman Islands – September 1st

Closed – No Reopening Date Announced 

  • Anguilla
  • Bermuda
  • British Virgin Islands  (Tentative September 1st – Not Official)
  • Dominica
  • Guadeloupe
  • Haiti
  • Martinique
  • Montserrat
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines (Yachters can visit, but must self-quarantine for 14 days)
  • Trinidad and Tobago
Related News